No Rest for the Weary

I know, I’m late posting my blog – again. This week I have a (somewhat) legitimate excuse – typing hurts. I’ve been having some trouble with my hands and wrists hurting for a little while now, and I finally went to the doctor yesterday and heard what I already knew – I have carpal tunnel syndrome in my wrists. My right hand is by far the worst and by the time I get home in the evenings, it just aches. So I haven’t been getting on the computer as much at home and I’m trying wearing wrist braces to bed for a while and seeing if that helps.

Other than that things are pretty much the same as aways – constantly on the go, rushing from one thing to another. Kev and I have a trip planned to spend a long weekend in Savannah, GA in a couple of weeks and I can’t wait. Don’t get me wrong, I certainly enjoyed those 3 whole days in the month of April that nothing was on our calendar (yep, that’s right – 3 whole days in the month, but not in a row) but I’m really looking forward to this trip. It’s on our anniversary weekend and it’s just the 2 of us, and it should be a great time. We’re going to need a break – Kev’s working extra days every week while also putting the finishing touches on his school work for this semester. He’ll actually get some rest and breathing room starting next week when classes are over which he really needs.

That’s all I’ve got for tonight. I’ll try to blog again this week earlier in the day when my hand isn’t sore. I’ve got some good Wildman stories to tell, so check back soon.

One response to “No Rest for the Weary

Leave a Reply

